Our Supporters

ACFS receives financial support from Monash University and from various Project Partners, Research Partners and university contributors to the Academic Research Grant program.

Monash University

Monash University was established in Melbourne, Australia in 1958. In 1999, Monash was invited to be a founding member of the Group of Eight, the coalition of Australia’s most prestigious research-intensive universities. It has five local campuses throughout Victoria, two international locations in Malaysia and in South Africa, and centres in the People’s Republic of China, Italy and India. With approximately 60,000 students (and 250,000 almuni) from over 170 countries, Monash is today Australia’s largest university and is ranked in the top 1 per cent of world universities.

Research Partners

ACFS conducts contracted research for its research partners on mutually agreed topics. Contracted research is characterised by its independence and rigorous, expert analysis. Research partners may also be entitled to benefits including seats on the ACFS Advisory Board or a Research Program Committee, or invitations to ACFS events.



Academic Research Grant Partners

Several universities contribute funds to our Academic Research Grant program. Only academics at participating universities are eligible to receive research grants from the program.

Project Partners

Project partners are institutions that contribute to one or more of our research projects, through either monetary contributions or in-kind support. Our project partners have included corporates, government agencies and universities.




Event Partners

ACFS acknowledges the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) and the Reserve Bank of Australia (RBA) for their ongoing support of the annual Melbourne Money and Finance Conference.